Hulme Walfield and Somerford Booths Councillors

Hulme Walfield and Somerford Booths Parish Council (HW&SB PC) is an elected body, and an important part of Local Government in East Cheshire.

Our vision is: 

  • To maintain Hulme Walfield and Somerford Booths Parishes as a desirable and attractive semi-rural and rural area in which to live, offering a good quality of life for all residents and businesses.
  • To develop a sustainable community which retains and improves what is good, whilst embracing the positive aspects of changes or developments in the context of the long-term benefit of the whole community.

 

HW&SB PC meets monthly, encourages its residents to attend and contribute, and publishes a newsletter which is distributed to all households.

There are 5 parish councillors to Hulme Walfield and Somerford Booths Parish Council, elected to serve a four-year term of office or co-opted to serve the remainder of the 4-year term in the event of a casual vacancy.

Each parish councillor is duty-bound to abide by the Members’ Code of Conduct, a copy of which is available on this website.
As part of the Code members are required to publicise specific items of information in the Members’ Register of Interests which is compiled by the Monitoring Officer at the District Council.

 

Clerk to the Parish Council

Emma Bambrook
M:
07967 302707
E: clerk@hwsbparishcouncil.co.uk

Victor Brown

Councillor Victor Brown - Hulme Walfield Chairman
M: 07909 988114
E: vic.brown@hwsbparishcouncil.co.uk
Registrable Interests(PDF)

Mark Hill

Councillor Mark Hill - Hulme Walfield
M: 07599 281550
E: mark.hill@hwsbparishcouncil.co.uk
Registrable Interests(PDF)

John Spence

Councillor John Spence - Somerford Booths
M: 07812 753904
E: john.spence@hwsbparishcouncil.co.uk
Registrable Interests(PDF)

Mark Wakerley

Councillor Mark Wakerly - Somerford Booths
M: 07785 287755
E: mark.wakerly@hwsbparishcouncil.co.uk
New Pool Farm, Somerford Booths, Cheshire, CW12 2JU
Registrable Interests(PDF)

Adam Scott

Councillor Adam Scott - Hulme Walfield
M: 07515 762430
E: adam.scott@hwsbparishcouncil.co.uk
Registrable Interests(PDF)

 

John Wray

Councillor John Wray
Cheshire East Representative for Brereton Rural
T: 01477 500609
E: john.wray@cheshireeast.gov.uk
Farriers Cottage, Back Lane End, Smallwood  CW1 2QX